In The News

2015 News

Photos: National Bike to Work Day
The Times Union
9:19 pm, Friday, May 15, 2015
Article

2011 News

Saratoga Healthy Transportation Network Volunteers Toil to Turn Around Donated Bicycles; Organization to Give Bikes to Kids in Need Saturday
The Saratogian by Lucian A. McCarty
Sunday, December 4, 2011
Article

Skidmore College’s Bicycles Against Poverty to Ride This Weekend
The Saratogian by Suzanna Lourie
Tuesday, September 20, 2011
Article

Bicycle Collection Oct. 1 to Benefit Local Families
The Saratogian
Saturday, September 24, 2011
Article

Sustainable Saratoga’s First Fall Meeting to Focus on Local Ttransportation
The Saratogian by C.A.M. Cameron
Tuesday, September 20, 2011
Article

Saratoga Springs City Schools Transporation Survey Under Way
The Saratogian by Casey Mohl
Saturday, July 23, 2011
Article

Taking Two Wheels to Work
YNN by CJ Spang
Friday, May 20, 2011
Article

People Promoting Pedal Power in Saratoga
Glens Falls Post Star by Drew Kerr
Friday, May 20, 2011
Article

‘It’s Off to Work We Go’: Many Participate in Annual Bike to Work/School Day
The Saratogian by Lucian McCarty
Friday, May 20, 2011
Article

Bike to Work/School Challenge Heats up as Start Date Nears
The Saratogian
Sunday, May 15, 2011
Article

Healthy Living: Biking
YNN by Marcie Fraser
Friday, May 13, 2011
Article

Saratoga Bike to Work Challenge Set for May 20
The Saratogian by Marcie Fraser
Sunday, May 1, 2011
Article

Safe Routes to School Committees Work to Support Bicyclists, in Need of Volunteer Leadership
The Saratogian by Mareesa Nicosia
Tuesday, February 17, 2011
Article

Sustainable Saratoga Sets Goals for 2011; Board of Directors to be Formed Pending 501c3 Status
The Saratogian by Mareesa Nicosia
Wednesday, January 26, 2011
Article

 

2010 News

Saratoga Healthy Transportation Network Gives Away Bicycles, Helmets to Children
The Saratogian by Mareesa Nicosia
Tuesday, December 21, 2010
Article

Saratoga Healthy Transportation Network and Saratoga Springs City Schools Collaborate to Offer Bicycle Safety Event to Students
The Saratogian by Mareesa Nicosia
Wednesday, September 8, 2010
Article

Behind the Wheel, on the Phone
Times Union by Leigh Hornbeck
Wednesday, June 23, 2010
Article

Broadway, Ellsworth Jones Place Survey Catches Fewer Drivers on Their Phones
The Saratogian by Patrick H. Donges
Tuesday, June 22, 2010
Article

Saratoga Springs City School District Receives Grant to Fund Bike Safety Programs
The Saratogian by Mareesa Nicosia
Wednesday, June 2, 2010
Article

Bike to Work or School Challenge Rolls Today
The Saratogian by Rebecca Ludwig
Friday, May 21, 2010
Article

Bike to Work Week Challenge Kicks Off Today
The Saratogian by Felicia Bonnano
Monday, May 17, 2010
Article

Workshop on Safe Bicycle Riding Offered at Saratoga Springs Public Library
The Saratogian
Tuesday, May 4, 2010
Article

Maple Avenue Middle School Bike Access Point Defined
The Saratogian by Mareesa Nicosia
Friday, April 23, 2010
Article

Group Restores Bicycles for Needy Riders
The Saratogian by Emily Donohue
Sunday, January 31, 2010
Article

Volunteers Collecting “Ride-Ready” Bikes at Eastern Mountain Sports in Wilton
The Saratogian
Sunday, January 24, 2010
Article